Alliston Home Inspector https://allistonhomeinspector.com/ Professional Home Inspection by Certified Building Code Official Tue, 02 Apr 2024 12:46:12 +0000 en-CA hourly 1 https://allistonhomeinspector.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/cropped-Alliston-Home-Inspections-32x32.png Alliston Home Inspector https://allistonhomeinspector.com/ 32 32 Mould & Asbestos Testing https://allistonhomeinspector.com/mould-asbestos-testing/ https://allistonhomeinspector.com/mould-asbestos-testing/#respond Mon, 23 May 2022 10:45:37 +0000 https://allistonhomeinspector.com/?p=2944 The post Mould & Asbestos Testing appeared first on Alliston Home Inspector.

]]>
https://allistonhomeinspector.com/mould-asbestos-testing/feed/ 0
Best Barrie Home Inspector https://allistonhomeinspector.com/best-barrie-home-inspector/ https://allistonhomeinspector.com/best-barrie-home-inspector/#respond Mon, 21 Jan 2019 11:39:36 +0000 https://allistonhomeinspector.com/?p=2764 The post Best Barrie Home Inspector appeared first on Alliston Home Inspector.

]]>
https://allistonhomeinspector.com/best-barrie-home-inspector/feed/ 0
Federal Pioneer Panels https://allistonhomeinspector.com/federal-pioneer-panels/ Mon, 12 Nov 2018 15:52:39 +0000 https://allistonhomeinspector.com/?p=2563 The post Federal Pioneer Panels appeared first on Alliston Home Inspector.

]]>
Common Defects Found During Home Inspection https://allistonhomeinspector.com/common-defects-found-during-home-inspection/ Sun, 18 Feb 2018 12:37:28 +0000 https://barriehomeinspector.com/?p=1151 The post Common Defects Found During Home Inspection appeared first on Alliston Home Inspector.

]]>
Expensive Home Defects https://allistonhomeinspector.com/expensive-home-defects/ Tue, 31 May 2016 11:28:03 +0000 http://allistonhomeinspector.com/?p=2112 Expensive Home Defects to watch for Aluminum Wiring If your new home has aluminum wiring it can be difficult to obtain a home insurance policy.  Many insurance companies will not take on risk due to many fires that have been caused by aluminum wiring.  Aluminum wiring is susceptible to oxidization which can lead to arcing and creation […]

The post Expensive Home Defects appeared first on Alliston Home Inspector.

]]>
Repair Estimates https://allistonhomeinspector.com/repair-estimates/ Tue, 24 May 2016 11:11:21 +0000 http://allistonhomeinspector.com/?p=2093 Roofing, Flashing and Chimneys   Strip and dispose of old shingles   $1.50-2.50 per ft2 Replace roof sheathing (plywood or OSB)  $3.50-$5.00 per ft2 Install asphalt shingles, felt base  $2.50-$4.50 ft2 Install asphalt shingles, glass fiber base  $4.00-$8.00 per ft2 Install cedar shingles  $7.00-$15.00 per ft2 Install cedar shakes  $10.00-$18.00 per ft2 Install metal shingles  $8.00-$10.00 per ft2 Install plastic shakes […]

The post Repair Estimates appeared first on Alliston Home Inspector.

]]>
Inspecting Century Homes https://allistonhomeinspector.com/inspecting-century-homes/ Sun, 15 May 2016 11:05:11 +0000 http://allistonhomeinspector.com/?p=2077 Inspecting Century Homes is always an experience, some worse than others. Inspecting Century Homes is always an interesting experience.  There is always the possibility of poor or damaged structural supports, galvanized plumbing, knob and tube wiring and asbestos.  Many times I have found remnants of all these items left somewhere in the home.  As a […]

The post Inspecting Century Homes appeared first on Alliston Home Inspector.

]]>
Inspecting Your Roof https://allistonhomeinspector.com/inspecting-your-roof/ Mon, 09 May 2016 12:04:23 +0000 http://allistonhomeinspector.com/?p=2071 Inspecting Your Roof by the Alliston Home Inspector Inspecting Your Roof is one of the first items that the Alliston Home Inspector does when he starts the Home Inspection.  Through visual clues and the age of the home the age of your shingles can typically be determined within 1 to 2 years.   This is very […]

The post Inspecting Your Roof appeared first on Alliston Home Inspector.

]]>